Category Archives: Uncategorized

The Noize Faktory – Episode 8

Hello friends!  Welcome to another episode of The Noize Faktory!  Kanye announces that he is the new Moses this week, Bob Costas demands that he commentates all public events, and we discuss how social media has made the music industry it’s slaves. 

The Playlist:

1) This Is Heaven, But You Can’t Come In (Yet) – Rock N’ Roll Residency
2) Edge Of Darkness – Greta Van Fleet – From The Fires
3) Spectacular – The Answer – New Horizon
4) Animals – RavenEye
5) I Will Not Fall – King King
6) Tombstone Shuffle – Tony Montana – Tombstone Shuffle (Reissue) 
7) Serpent Weather – The Sword – Conquest Of Kingdoms
8) Enough Is Enough – Toque – Never Enough
9) Too Bad – Rival Sons – Feral Roots
10) I Know A Place – Sun Red Sun

The Noize Factory – Episode 7 – Cover Hour

I think you will recognize all of the songs, and you will probably even remember some of these tracks from years passed, and the hour will fly by!  Let me know what your favorite cover in the show is on the Facebook page, and give me some tips on your favorites for future shows!  

Hello my amazing friends and listeners!  This week I wanted to have a little fun, and I decided to do a full hour of cover songs for you.  There are quite a few out right now, so I thought let’s go back in a time a bit, and take a listen to some covers from the years passed.  There are a many great ones.  I stayed away from tribute records mostly on this, I wanted to go for covers that bands made their own, one way or another. 

The Playlist:

1) Masters Of War – Mountain Feat. Ozzy Osbourne – Masters Of War
2) The Chain – Taking Dawn – Time To Burn
3) Chain Of Fools – Little Ceasar – Little Ceasar
4) Fire And Rain – Badlands – Voodoo Highway
5) Get Ready – Mach 22 – Like My Chances
6) Somebody To Love – W.A.S.P. – Still Not Black Enough
7) Drive – Scorpions – Acoustica
8) Day Tripper – Whitesnake – Trouble 
9) Midnight Moses – The Dead Daisies – Revolucion
10) 99 Problems – Hugo – Old Tyme Religion

The Noize Faktory – Episode 6 – The Hell That Suits You

Hello fellow independent thinkers, music enthusiasts, and devilishly good looking people!  I hope that your week has treated you well, I’m back with another hour of philosophical genius, morbid curiosities, and songs that are part of the soundtrack to the Rapture!  I may talk a bit much this week, but I temper my nonsense with some out of this world music!  

Tell your friends, share it with your friends, they will like it.  I’ll make them like it! 

It’s been zero days since our last nonsense!   

The Playlist:

1) Dirty Honey – Promised Land – Something To Believe In
2) Brand New Sin – All My Wheels – United State
3) Mojave Sun – Bury Me Down
4) Emissary Echo – If I’m Right
5) Crobot – Gasoline – Motherbrain
6) Bad Barber – Closer To The Sun – Courtney Cox & Rock N’ Roll
7) Vandenberg – Ride Like The Wind – 2020
8) King King – Never Give In
9) Rival Sons – Play The Fool
10) Axis – Brown Eyes – It’s A Circus World

The Noize Faktory – Episode 1 – The Reboot

The Noize Faktory – Episode 1 – The Reboot
Welcome to a new beginning for The Noize Faktory!  Thank you to the guys at Max Alt Rock for giving me a new way of sharing the best of new Rock music with you.  I started this show about 8 years ago as a way to share the music I loved with friends and strangers because radio seemed to have a void for new rock bands.  I am carrying that on today as we re-start The Noize Faktory, and I’m making sure to include some tracks from some of the records that I love that may have been lost to time.
Episode 1 – The Reboot
1) Wolfmother – Higher – Rock And Roll Baby
2) Crobot – Low Life – Motherbrain
3) Toque – Never Enough (For You) – Never Enough
4) Taddy Porter – Mamma – Big Wheel
5) Shadow & The Thrill – Just Enough – Sugarbowl
6) Dirty Honey – In The Line Of Fire – Something To Believe In
7) The Cold Stares – Don’t Waste Time With Goodbye
8) Monster Truck – For The People – Sittin’ Heavy
9) The Heavy Eyes – Hand Of Bear – Love Like Machines
10) Slave To The System – Stigmata – Slave To The System

Episode 15 – Artist Feature – Scott Holiday of The Rival Sons

This week we have a special treat for you all.  Guitarist Scott Holiday of the Rival Sons is with us, as we take a trip through the bands new and exciting history this week on The Noize Faktory.

This interview was conducted over the phone, while Scott was moving through Los Angeles, there are a few noise issues at times in the interview, but I think it turned out great overall, and it was great having Scott on.

Hour 1 – We start the show in grand fashion, with the lead single from HEAD DOWN, the bands latest release, and then go back to the beginning of their recording career.  We cover tracks and history from their first full length release BEFORE THE FIRE, and their self titled EP.

Hour 2 – Scott tells us about the recording of PRESSURE & TIME, the Rival Sons real break through release, and the extensive touring that the band has been doing, and how things have changed for them overseas with their success.  We return to HEAD DOWN to round out the hour.

Hour 3 – The episode concludes with a few more tracks from HEAD DOWN, and then some bonus tracks to finish off the show, and Scott gives us a little inside info on what the band may be doing next.

I want to thank Scott Holiday of the Rival Sons for calling in to do this interview, and spend some time with The Noize Faktory this week.  The band is about to begin a tour supporting Sammy Hagar here in the US, and have just done some festivals in Europe this past week.

Scott also told us that Robin Everhart, bassist for the Rival Sons is no longer with the band.  He has stepped down to spend more time with his family.  I am sure that there has been a long line of players pursuing the band about that job.  We wish Robin all the best, he was a major player in the sound and direction of this band, and he will be missed.

Thank You Tony Cardenas-Montana For Being The First Artist Feature On The Noize Faktory

Well we are getting ready for the next episode of the Noize Faktory to go up on Friday, and I wanted to thank Tony for being our first Artist Feature.  The interview and the show got a great response, and you all got to hear some incredible and diverse music that Tony has been a part of over the years.  We close the show with the Tony penned “Call It Rock N’ Roll” from Great White’s Hooked album, and so here is the video to close out the week of posts that have gone along with the show.  You will hear much more from Tony on future episodes of the Noize Faktory, and you should check out the upcoming Kiss tribute CD, A World With Heroes, which is coming out through Pledge Music. Tony and Chris Buck do an incredible version of “Sure Know Something”.

Great White – “Call It Rock N’ Roll”